Sunday, September 24, 2017

Ned LeDoux Follows Father's Footsteps With His Own Debut LP

Artist: Ned LeDoux
Album: Sagebrush
Label: Powder River Records
Release date: November 3, 2017

Ned LeDoux blazes his own trail forward ‪on November 3 with the release of his first full-length album Sagebrush which carries on the traditions, music and cowboy way of life passed down to him by his Mom and Dad, Peggy and Chris LeDoux.

Produced by award-winning Mac McAnally, Sagebrush completes and follows on the heels of his debut EP Forever A Cowboy released last year. Ned wrote or co-wrote eight of the 12 songs included on Sagebrush, and each song leaves no doubt as to what the LeDoux name stands for in country music.

Sagebrush is a labor of love and a year in the making for Ned LeDoux. The Kaycee, Wyoming native wrote his first song with his songwriting and producer mentor Mac McAnally. After that Ned continued to write about his own life experiences, all the while maintaining his western style and staying true to the cowboy way of life he has always known, as in the song “Forever A Cowboy.” Ned continued to write of his time spent on the road reflected in “Brother Highway,” and about one of the most important things in his life in the love song  “By My Side,” about his love and devotion for his wife and growing family.

Ned’s mom, Peggy, gave him a shoebox full of what seemed to be song ideas his Dad had written down years ago. Ned prefers to call them his Dad’s “thoughts.” No one will ever know what his dad intended, but Ned took them and, with McAnally, turned them in to a variety of songs including his Dad as a co-writer. Four of those songs appear on Sagebrush including “Never Change,” “Cowboy Life,” “Forever A Cowboy” and “We Ain’t Got It All. ”

Sagebrush Track Listing:

1) “Never Change”                                                
 2) “Cowboy Life”                                                 
 3)  “We Ain’t Got It All”                                        
 4) “Some People Do”                                         
 5)  “Brother Highway”                                         
 6) “Better Part of Living”                                  
 7)  “Forever a Cowboy”                                        
 8) “By My Side”                                                   
 9) “Another Horse To Ride”                             
 10)  “Johnson County War”                            
 11)  “The Hawk”                                                 
 12) “This Cowboy’s Hat” (Feat. Chase Rice)      

No comments:

Post a Comment