Friday, September 20, 2019

Lady Antebellum Dives Deep Into Next Studio Album Ocean- Available Nov. 15

Artist: Lady Antebellum
Album: Ocean
Label: BMLG
Release date: 11/15/19

Lady Antebellum's Dave Haywood, Charles Kelley and Hillary Scott say they are "embracing the power of vulnerability" with the release of Lady A's forthcoming album Ocean, set for release Nov. 15 on BMLG Records. According to the band, the new album "chronicles personal relationships and everyday responsibilities with a balance of growth and maturity that could only come from 13 years of creating together."

“There’s this theme of returning to the core of who we are—as writers, vocalists and people—that came out in each of these songs," Dave Haywood explains. “Our time in the studio with Dann had an excitement that felt like we were making our first album all over again."

Produced by first-time collaborator Dann Huff, Ocean is full of depth and despair.  "It's such a cinematic and theatrical melody with a message that became the cornerstone of this record for us," adds Scott. “Ocean is all of the things that we think and feel when we hear the word. This album is immersed in life stories about barely keeping your head above water all the way to those times that make you feel like everything is smooth sailing.”

The album allows Lady A to let loose too. "You Can Do You" is a swaying live-and-let-live anthem inspired by the hustle of Nashville's crowded streets, while "Boots" combines heartland-rock crunch with Celtic fiddles. On the swirling "The Thing That Wrecks You," the trio gets an assist from fellow Country music superstars Little Big Town, who supply background vocals; its dreamy coda features the two groups' vocals intermingling, weaving in and out of one another and occasionally hovering over the gauzy guitars.

Ocean Track Listing:

1. “What If I Never Get Over You”
(Sam Ellis, Jon Green, Ryan Hurd, Laura Veltz)

2. “Pictures”
(Dave Haywood, Charles Kelley, Hillary Scott, Sarah Buxton, Corey Crowder)

3. “Crazy Love”
(Charles Kelley, Nathan Chapman)

4. “You Can Do You”
(Dave Haywood, Charles Kelley, Corey Crowder, Jordan Schmidt)

5. “What I’m Leaving For”
(Sam Ellis, Micah Premnath, Laura Veltz)

6. “Be Patient With My Love”
(Charles Kelley, Dave Barnes, Ben West)

7. “Alright”
(Dave Haywood, Charles Kelley, Hillary Scott, Busbee, Justin Ebach)

8. “Let It Be Love”
(Hillary Scott, Jordan Reynolds, Amy Wadge)

9. “On A Night Like This”
(Dave Barnes)

10. “Boots”
(Charles Kelley, Ross Copperman)

11. “The Thing That Wrecks You” feat. Little Big Town
(Daniel Tashian, Tenille Townes, Kate York)

12. “Mansion”
(Chris DeStefano, Hillary Lindsey, Josh Miller)

13. “Ocean”
(Tofer Brown, Sarah Buxton, Abe Stoklasa)

No comments:

Post a Comment