Thursday, March 26, 2009

Grand Ole Opry Releases New CD Set- Opry Country Classics Volumes 1 & 2

The Grand Ole Opry is reliving great Opry memories with their new Opry Country Classics, a new two-volume CD collection that, like the Opry's new live show, features country music's all-time best songs. Each of the classics included here was recorded live from the stage of the Ryman Auditorium-the Mother Church of Country Music and home to the Opry from 1943 to 1974. Order the new CDs at The Opry Shop for $11.99 each, or order the set for only $20!

Track Listing:

Volume 1
1. The Grand Tour- George Jones
2. Jolene- Dolly Parton
3. Blue Moon Of Kentucky- Bill Monroe
4. Oh Lonesome Me- Don Gibson
5. End Of The World- Skeeter Davis
6. Green Green Grass Of Home- Porter Wagoner
7. Hello Walls- Willie Nelson and Faron Young
8. Great Speckled Bird- Roy Acuff
9. May The Bird Of Paradise Fly Up Your Nose- Jimmy Dickens
10. Stand By Your Man- Tammy Wynette

Volume 2

1. Walking The Floor Over You- Ernest Tubb
2. You Ain't Woman Enough- Loretta Lynn
3. Keep On The Sunnyside- The Carter Family
4. El Paso- Marty Robbins
5. Second Fiddle To An Old Guitar- Jean Shepard
6. The Three Bells- The Browns
7. Still- Bill Anderson
8. Salty Dog Blues- Flatt & Scruggs
9. Once A Day- Connie Smith
10. Folsom Prison Blues- Johnny Cash

No comments:

Post a Comment