Wednesday, May 5, 2010

Zac Brown Band Releases New Pass The Jar DVD/CD Combination

Fans can now watch the Breaking Southern Ground Tour LIVE with the purchase of Zac Brown Band's latest release in a box set: Pass the Jar - Zac Brown Band and Friends Live from the Fabulous Fox Theatre in Atlanta.

This DVD/2 CD set captures performances from ZBB and special guests including Kid Rock, Little Big Town, Joey + Rory, Shawn Mullins, Angie Aparo and Aslyn, and Southern Ground Artists Nic Cowan, Levi Lowrey and Sonia Leigh who joined ZBB onstage for songs from their platinum album The Foundation, their favorite covers, as well as new unreleased material.

The DVD/CD was recorded at the Fox Theatre in Atlanta, GA on October 30, 2009

1. Intro
2. Whatever It Is
3. It's Not OK
4. Jolene
5. Who Knows
6. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down
7. Sic 'Em On A Chicken
8. Junkyard (feat. Angie Aparo)
9. The Devil Went Down To Georgia
10. Trying to Drive (feat. Aslyn)
11. Alabama Jubilee (feat. Barry Waldrep)
12. Can't You See (feat. Kid Rock)
13. Highway 20 Ride
14. Colder Weather (feat. Little Big Town)
15. Free / Into the Mystic (feat. Joey + Rory)
16. Toes
17. America The Beautiful
18. Chicken Fried
19. We're Gonna Make This Day

CD 1
1. Whatever It Is
2. Let It Go
3. It's Not OK
4. Jolene
5. Who Knows
6. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down
7. Sic 'Em On A Chicken
8. Where The Boat Leaves From
9. Trying to Drive (feat. Aslyn)
10. Alabama Jubilee (feat. Barry Waldrep)
11. Blackbird (feat. Matt Mangano)
12. The Devil Went Down to Georgia

CD 2
1. Can't You See (feat. Kid Rock)
2. Highway 20 Ride
3. Whiskey's Gone
4. Colder Weather (feat. Little Big Town)
5. Free / Into the Mystic (feat. Joey + Rory)
6. America The Beautiful
7. Chicken Fried
8. I Shall Be Released
9. Bar (feat. Sonia Leigh and guests)
10. Toes (feat. Shawn Mullins)
11. We're Gonna Make This Day

1. Cheater, Cheater
2. All American
3. My Name Is Money
4. Money Don’t Make You Happy
5. Say What?


  1. The best, had call around to find it in the stores, drove over 50 miles away, but I got it.
    Listen to it over a dozen times online before I had it in my hand. Thanks ZBB for another great piece of work. One of the best parts is it was all to benifit the roots from which they came.


  3. My brother introduced me to ZBB 3 1/2 years ago. He purchased "The Foundation" threw the website and played it constantly. I have been to several shows here in Raleigh and each time they are different and unique. I got "Pass the Jar" yesterday and have listened to it over and over reliving my experiences @ the shows. I only wish I had been in GA the day this cd was made. My next hope is that ZBB will release the "Home Grown" album out in mainstream or at least have the tracks that didn't make "The Foundation" and have them on the next one. "Heather" and "On This Train" just to mane a few. Keep up the great work ZBB it is a breath of fresh air to have an original band with a soul. Mike H Raleigh, NC

  4. Picked up my copy at Best Buys. It was the last one on the rack, so I'm hoping sales are going well. I saw ZBB live in Camden NJ and and it was a fantastic event. Congratulations to Zac for producing a quality DVD, that captures the essence of the band. I would recommend this package to anyone, it's a genuine bargain and a real jem!

  5. Anonymous you must have your head in the sand with that comment.No wonder you would be anonymous.

  6. Found it on sale for 17 bucks at Target!
    Plenty of places in Wisconsin welcome for ZBB to visit...