Monday, October 25, 2010

1980's Sensation Lacy J Dalton Releasing New Hank Sr. Cover Album In November

Lacy J Dalton had a number of hits- sixteen top 30 hits to be exact- in the 1980s, including "Takin' It Easy," "Crazy Blue Eyes" and "16th Avenue." Though absent from the U.S. country charts since 1990, she still continues to record and perform, having most recently released three independently recorded albums, Wild Horse Crossing on Shop Records in 1999; The Last Wild Place, on Sun Dog Records in 2004; and her brand new album being released next month entitled Here's To Hank being released November 16th.

This new CD by Lacy honors some of the famous songs by Hank Williams, Sr.

Track Listing:
1. Hey Good Lookin'
2. Lovesick Blues
3. My Bucket's Got a Hole In It
4. Long Gone Lonesome Blues
5. Your Cheatin Heart
6. (I Heard That) Lonesome Whistle
7. Jambalaya (On the Bayou)
8. Why Don't You Love Me
9. Cold Cold Heart
10. Honky Tonk Blues
11. Take These Chains from My Heart
12. You Win Again

No comments:

Post a Comment