Thursday, April 7, 2011

Keith Whitley, Patty Loveless, Steve Wariner, John Michael Montgomery Among Seven New KY Music Hall Of Fame Inductees

The Kentucky Music Hall of Fame & Museum will usher in the new class of honorees, including Keith Whitley, Patty Loveless, Steve Wariner, John Michael Montgomery, The Goins Brothers, Molly O’Day and Larnelle Harris in a special ceremony tonight. Presenters confirmed for the ceremony include Crystal Gayle, John Conlee, Eddie Montgomery, Jeff Reid, Noro Wilson, Kyle Macy, Tom T. Hall and Dixie Hall. The 2011 Induction Ceremony will be held in the Lexington Center Bluegrass Ballroom in Lexington, Kentucky.

“This year’s inductees include some of the most recognizable music artists in the world,” says Lawson of the Kentucky Music Hall of Fame. “The ceremony taking place in April 2011 will feature performances by this year’s class as well as some of this state’s greatest music achievers.”

Previous Inductees include:2008 Class: Crystal Gayle, Dwight Yoakam, Florence Henderson, Norro Wilson, Les McCann.

2006 Class: Sam Bush, John Conlee, Todd Duncan, Lionel Hampton, Naomi & Wynonna Judd, John Jacob Niles, Dottie Rambo, & Mary Travers.

2004 Class: Ricky Skaggs, J.D. Crowe, Billy Vaughn, Howard & Vestal Goodman, Coon Creek Girls, Jerry Chesnut, & Boots Randolph.

2002 Class: Bill Monroe, Loretta Lynn, Osborne Brothers, Everly Brothers, Merle Travis, Bradley Kincaid, Red Foley, Tom T. Hall, John Lair, Jean Ritchie, Grandpa Jones, & Rosemary Clooney.

No comments:

Post a Comment