Monday, August 1, 2011

First Round Category Nominees For The 17th Annual Inspirational Country Music Awards Announced

The ICM Faith, Family & Country Awards first round nominees were today announced in Nashville.  Presentation of awards in 22 key categories for the 17th Annual Inspirational Country Music Awards Show will be held on Friday, October 28, 2011 in Nashville at the Schermerhorn Symphony Center.

The ballot, voted on by  membership, includes a stellar array of major names in a broad array of categories that include entertainer, artist, new artist, song, songwriter, group, duo,  musician, radio, radio station, film, and television honors.  Major artist nominees for this year’s awards include Carrie Underwood, Lady Antebellum, Rascal Flatts, Ronnie Dunn, The Roys, The Band Perry, Josh Turner, Jeff Bates, Randy Travis, Ricky Skaggs, and George Strait.

Top 5 finalists in all categories will be announced on August 30th culminating in the October awards presentation announcements.

Some of the key category nominations include:


Chuck Day
Jeff Bates
Johnny Lee Cook
Mary James
Point of Grace
Ricky Skaggs
Russ Murphy
Steve Richard
The Roys
Tommy Brandt

Male Vocalist

Chuck Day
Greg McDougal
Guy Penrod
Jayc Harold   
Jeff Bates
Mike Rimmey
Russ Murphy
Steve Richard
Tommy Brandt
Will Peppers

Female Vocalist

Amanda Fessant
Chelley Odle
Kali Rose
Kathy Joy Bell
Laura Dodd
Mary James
Misty Treece
Nicole Hope
Sandra Dee
Sharon Parks

Vocal Duo

Amanda Fessant featuring Tommy Brandt
Austins Bridge
Bruce & Betsy Mullen
Dailey and Vincent
Franklin Road
Jeff & Sheri Easter
Johnny Lee Cook featuring T. Graham Brown
The Roys

Vocal Group or Band

Corey Brooks Band
CrossCountry The Band
Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver
Last Light Band
Point of Grace
Sunday Drive
The Akins
The Amundruds
The Isaacs
The Springs

Mainstream Inspirational Country Song

Bleed Red- Ronnie Dunn
Family Man- Craig Campbell
Hello World- Lady Antebellum
I Won't Let Go- Rascal Flatts
If Heaven Wasn’t So Far Away- Justin Moore
Mama's Song- Carrie Underwood
Raymond- Brett Eldredge
That’s Important to Me- Joey+Rory
The Breath You Take- George Strait
Voices- Chris Young

Mainstream Country Artist

Buddy Jewell
Carrie Underwood
Craig Campbell
Craig Morgan
Jeff Bates
Josh Turner
Rascal Flatts
Ronnie Dunn
The Band Perry

Inspirational Country Song

I Believe- Sunday Drive
I Hope Heaven Has A Dirt Road- Will Peppers
I Wonder What God’s Thinking- The Roys
I’ll Stand Up And Say So- Chuck Day
Loves Gotta Go Somewhere- Steve Richard
On My Knees Again- Amanda Fessant featuring Tommy Brandt               
One Day Closer- Jeff Bates
Someday Soon- Ricky Skaggs
Sweet Forgiveness- Kali Rose
That’s What Freedom Costs- Russ Murphy


Amanda Fessant
Chuck Day
Greg McDougal
James Payne
Jeff Treece
Kris Miller
Mike Rimmey
Paul Staggs
Russ Murphy
Tommy Brandt

Legend/Pioneer Award

Bruce Haynes
Fox Brothers
Fred Bacher
Lisa Daggs
Melanie Walker
Oak Ridge Boys
Randy Travis
Ricky Skaggs
Ron Corneilus
Susie McEntire


Family Man- Craig Campbell: Bigger Picture Group, Director-Shaun Silva
Hello World- Lady Antebellum: Capitol Nashville, Director-Roman White
I Am Strong- The Grascals w/Dolly Parton: BluGrascal Records , Director-David Corlew
If Heaven Wasn’t So Far Away- Justin Moore: Valory Music Co., Director-Peter Zavadil
If I Die Young- The Band Perry: Republic Nashville, Director-David McClister                
Mama’s Song- Carrie Underwood: Arista Nashville, Director-Shaun Silva
Raymond- Brett Eldredge: Atlantic Records, Director-Shaun Sliva
Real- James Wesley: Broken Bow, Director-Chris Hicky                           
This- Darius Rucker: Capitol Nashville, Director-Trey Fanjoy                    
Voices- Chris Young: Sony Music, Director-David McClister

No comments:

Post a Comment