Wednesday, November 2, 2011

Willie Nelson Preps Remember Me, Vol. 1 For Nov 21 Release Date

As prolific as anyone else in country music today, Willie Nelson will be releasing a brand new album of classic country music covers on November 21. The album will be called Remember Me, Vol. 1.

The new album features the legend tackling country classics originally penned and performed from other artists over the last 70 years. Included are hits by Ernest Tubb, George Jones, Merle Haggard, Kris Kristofferson, Porter Wagoner, Ray Price, and more.

Remember Me, Vol. 1 was recorded with Nelson’s friend and producer James Stroud. A second volume is expected in 2012.

Remember Me, Vol. 1 Tracklist:

1. Remember Me (Ernest Tubb)
2. Sixteen Tons (Tennessee Ernie Ford)
3. Why Baby Why (George Jones)
4. Today I Started Loving You Again (Merle Haggard)
5. I’m Movin’ On (Hank Snow)
6. That Just About Does It (Vern Gosdin)
7. This Old House (Rosemary Clooney)
8. Sunday Morning Coming Down (Johnny Cash)
9. Smoke That Cigarette (Tex Williams)
10. Slowly (Webb Pierce)
11. A Satisfied Mind (Porter Wagoner)
12. Roly Poly (Bob Wills & His Texas Playboys)
13. Release Me (Ray Price)
14. Ramblin’ Fever (Merle Haggard)
*15. More And More (Webb Pierce) *iTunes exclusive

No comments:

Post a Comment