Monday, June 18, 2012

Easton Corbin Is Set To Go All Over The Road On 9/18

Mercury Records recording artist Easton Corbin will release his second album titled All Over The Road, on Sept. 18. The 11-song set includes the fast-rising single “Lovin’ You Is Fun” (written by Bob DiPiro and Jim Beavers) and was produced by producer Carson Chamberlain (Billy Currington).

 “All Over the Road is a fun title,” Easton says, “but it’s also actually what we’re doing out there. We’re all over the road trying to get music out to everybody, so I just thought it made sense.”

All Over The Road further cements the Gilchrist County, Florida native’s place in today’s country music as a torch bearer for traditional songs. The album includes such songs such as the opening title track “All Over The Road” (written by Carson Chamberlain, Ashley Gorley and Wade Kirby), the clever “Tulsa Texas” (Tony Lane, David Lee and Mike Lane) and the endearing “A Thing For You” (written by Easton Corbin, Carson Chamberlain and Tony Lane).

All Over The Road is the follow-up to Easton’s acclaimed self-titled debut that Mercury released in 2010. Easton Corbin spawned back-to-back #1’s with his first two singles - “A Little More Country Than That” and “Roll With It” - making him the first country male artist in 17 years to have his first two consecutive singles reach number one. 

No comments:

Post a Comment