Friday, July 6, 2012

Kix Brooks To Release New To This Town On 9/11

Kix Brooks will release his new solo album, New to This Town, on September 11.  He co-wrote nine of the album's 12 songs, and the project was designed with Kix's live shows in mind.

"I made an album that really is close to my heart, and it's a whole lot of fun," shares Kix. "For the most part, the music's just ... it's kind of fun and games and hangin' it out there and thinkin' about gettin' back in a lot of those clubs and festivals and gettin' to play again. It's like, you know, people come to enjoy themselves, and I think this album in a lot of ways is about that."

New to This Town is Kix's first album since parting ways with Ronnie Dunn as the duo Brooks & Dunn.  It's also Kix's first solo album since a 1989 release before Brooks & Dunn became superstars with their 1991 debut Brand New Man.  Though he's not nervous about establishing himself as a star anymore, Kix is anxious to see how his fans react to the new music.

He says, "It's only human nature you want people to like the work you've done."

New to This Town track list:

"New to This Town" (featuring Joe Walsh)
"Moonshine Road"
"Bring It on Home"
"There's the Sun"
"Complete 360"
"My Baby"
"In the Right Place"
"Next to That Woman"
"Closin' Time at Home"
"She Knew I Was a Cowboy"

No comments:

Post a Comment