Monday, October 15, 2012

Andy Griggs Offers Up New Naked Album

Andy Griggs is best known for his three albums for RCA Records Nashville (You Won't Ever Be Lonely, Freedom, and This I Gotta See) and a fourth (The Good Life) for Montage Music Group. These four albums have accounted for 13 singles on the Billboard country charts, of which the highest are "You Won't Ever Be Lonely" and "She's More", both which peaked at number two.

This week, Griggs is self-releasing a brand new acoustic album called Naked. The album is a result of numerous people being attracted to his acoustic shows over the years. Griggs introduces the songs on the album like a live show. From the press release:
The brand new ablum from Andy Griggs, 'NAKED' is one of the most intimate and raw albums you will ever hear. This non-traditional recording speaks to the soul of Andy and the album insert tells the story of each and every track.
 Track listing:
1. Old Timer
2. Understanding Hank
3. Heart Hush
4. You and Cocaine
5. Superman
6. I Wonder Do You Think of Me?
7. De'm Boyz
8. Thrown Away
9. Long Time Coming
10. Angel Flying Too Close Too the Ground
11. Between An Old Memory and Me
12. Blue Train
13. Me On His Mind

No comments:

Post a Comment