Wednesday, October 31, 2012

Uncle Kracker and Tim McGraw Announce New Album Projects

Uncle Kracker and Tim McGraw both announced new upcoming album projects- both doing so on brand new labels.

Uncle Kracker will be up first with the release of Midnight Special on November 19. This is the Sugar Hill Records debut for the Detroit Bad-Boy.  The new album is produced by Keith Stegall (Alan Jackson, George Jones, Zac Brown Band, George Strait.) It features the first radio single “Nobody’s Sad On A Saturday Night”.

Midnight Special Track Listing
1. You Got That Thang
2. I'd Be There
3. Four Letter Word
4. Blue Skies
5. When I Close My Eyes
6. In Between Disasters
7. Happy
8. Nobody's Sad On A Saturday Night
9. Nuthin' Changes
10. Who We Are
11. It Is What It Is (with Sonia Leigh)

Meanwhile, Tim McGraw has announced a February 5 release date for his first album since leaving Curb Records. Two Lanes of Freedom will be McGraw's first release since a judge granted him the right to record for Big Machine Records. The Louisiana native had long been tied to a Curb record deal for almost two decades.

The singer kicked off his partnership with Big Machine Records this last May, and an appeals court recently affirmed his right to record and release new material with the label. "Truck Yeah" was the first release for the label. McGraw will perform his new-to-radiosingle "One of Those Nights" during the Country Music Association Awards, airing tomorrow night (November 1) on ABC.

No comments:

Post a Comment