Monday, November 19, 2012

American Idol Alum Brooke White Celebrates A White Christmas

Singer-songwriter-musician Brooke White is set to release her first full-length holiday album titled White Christmas on 11/27. The 11-song collection includes holiday classics plus three original songs: “Christmas Card,” “California Christmas” and “I Love Christmas.”

Brooke White is an American indie alt-country/folk/pop singer-songwriter and actress from Mesa, Arizona who was the fifth place finalist on the seventh season of American Idol.

White Christmas marks Brooke’s first full-length offering since the release of acclaimed debut album High Hopes & Heartbreak.  After nationwide tours and TV/radio appearances for High Hopes & Heartbreak, Brooke briefly took some time off from music, to film her first movie Change of Plans, which aired last year on FOX. Brooke starred as the female-lead Sally Danville, a singer-songwriter, whom, with her husband, is granted custody of her childhood best friend’s four kids after a tragic accident. In addition to acting in the film, Brooke managed to write, record and perform three original songs in the movie and on the CD soundtrack. The songs were recorded and produced by Randy Jackson who teamed with the former American Idol finalist to executive produce her debut album. Shortly after the film’s debut, Brooke gave birth to her first child, daughter London Ray in May.

Following is the complete track listing for White Christmas:

    1. Christmas Time Is Here
    2. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
    3. O Come All Ye Faithful
    4. Last Christmas
    5. Christmas Card*
    6. Silent Night
    7. Wonderful Christmastime
    8. I Love Christmas*
    9. Blue Christmas
    10. California Christmas*
    11. What Child Is This?
    12. Away In The Manger (iTunes Bonus Track)

No comments:

Post a Comment