Monday, January 21, 2013

Thompson Square Announce March Album Release Date For Just Feels Good

Reigning ACM Top Vocal Duo and CMA Vocal Duo of the Year Thompson Square will release its new album, Just Feels Good, on March 26th.

“There are a lot of fun, upbeat songs on this new album. It’s very diverse and kind of all over the map,” says Keifer Thompson.  “The songs on the album are autobiographical and tell the story of our journey over the last few years – an incredible journey that I am still trying to wrap my head around.”

“Only a few years ago we were playing to 5 people a night down on Lower Broadway in Nashville,” adds Shawna Thompson.  “Over the last couple of years we’ve been blessed to play to crowds of 30,000 people touring with Jason Aldean, Lady A and Luke Bryan. So many of our dreams have come true and it’s so much sweeter because I’ve gotten to share them with not only my husband but my best friend.”

Keifer and Shawna Thompson co-wrote 5 of the 13 songs on the album alongside such heavyweights as GRAMMY Award winner Brett James (“Jesus Take the Wheel”) and GRAMMY nominated songwriter and artist David Lee Murphy (“Are You Gonna Kiss Me Or Not”).

Other notable collaborations include the album’s title track, “Just Feels Good,” which was written by chart-topper Bobby Pinson alongside Brad and Brett Warren (The Warren Brothers).

Track Listing:
1.  Everything I Shouldn't Be Thinking About
2.  Here We Go Again
3.  You Don't Get Lucky
4.  That's So Me And You
5.  I Can't Outrun You
6.  Testing The Water
7.  For The Life Of Me
8.  If I Didn't Have You
9.  Here's To Being Here
10. Just Feels Good
11.  Maybe It's You
12.  Run
13.  Home Is You

No comments:

Post a Comment