Thursday, August 8, 2013

Scotty McCreery's Sophomore Album Shoots For 10/15 Release Date

Scotty McCreery has hopes of catching lighting in a bottle twice.

After winning season ten of American Idol back in 2011, he released his debut album Clear as Day, which was certified platinum in the United States. The album includes the top 20 country songs, "I Love You This Big" and "The Trouble with Girls".

Now, without the power of recently being on the show, McCreery hopes to retain some of that momentum on a yet-to-be-named sophomore album scheduled to be released on 10/15. His first single off of the new album, “See You Tonight” currently sits at number 38 on Billboard’s Country Airplay chart after eight weeks on the chart.

Tentative track listing:

“Before Midnight” (Scotty McCreery/Jon Nite/Jimmy Robbins)
“Can You Feel It” (Zach Crowell/Ashley Gorley/Scotty)
“Carolina Eyes” (Aaron Goodvin/Adam Sanders/Cole Swindell)
“The Dash” (Preston Brust/Kyle Jacobs)
“See You Tonight” (the lead single, cowritten by Zach Crowell, Ashley Gorley, and Scotty)
“Looking For A Girl” (Ashley Gorley/Kelley Lovelace/Scotty)
“Maybe I’ll See You There” (Ashley Gorley/Kelley Lovelace/Scotty)
“Miss Hit & Run” (Jim Beavers/Scotty/Frank Rogers
“Prayed For” (Ashley Gorley/Kelley Lovelace/Scotty)
“Rock This Night” (Brett Beavers/Jim Beavers)
“Suntan” (Dallas Davidson/Jon Pardi/Philip White)

No comments:

Post a Comment