Thursday, June 5, 2014

CMT Award Winners Include Carrie Underwood's Trifecta For Video Of The Year

Carrie Underwood won her third straight CMT Music Video of the Year Award at last night's CMT Music Awards in Nashville, TN- making it her 11th belt buckle she's taken home from the show.

The 2014 CMT Music Awards included performances by Blake Shelton, Brantley Gilbert, Carrie Underwood, Dierks Bentley, Eric Church, Florida Georgia Line, Hunter Hayes, Jake Owen, Jennifer Nettles, Kacey Musgraves, Keith Urban, Lady Antebellum, Lee Ann Womack, Little Big Town, Luke Bryan, and Miranda Lambert. In addition, Brett Eldredge, Cole Swindell, Dan + Shay, Danielle Bradbery, David Nail, Thomas Rhett and Tyler Farr will be performed short-sets on the Nationwide Insurance Stage.

The 2014 winners:

Group Video: The Band Perry, "Done"

Breakthrough Video: Cassadee Pope, "Wasting All These Tears"

Impact Award: Alan Jackson

Male Video: Blake Shelton, "Doin' What She Likes"

Performance Video: Luke Bryan and Lionel Richie, "Oh No/All Night Long" from "CMT Crossroads"

Collaborative Video: Florida Georgia Line feat. Luke Bryan, "This Is How We Roll"

Female Video: Miranda Lambert, "Automatic"

Duo Video: Florida Georgia Line, "Right Here"

Video of the Year: Carrie Underwood, "See You Again"


No comments:

Post a Comment