Saturday, June 21, 2014

Green River Ordinance Preps The Collection For Release This Week

The Fort Worth, Texas-based band Green River Ordinance is self-releasing a greatest hits collection of sorts this coming Tuesday (6/24) with a new album titled The Collection: Live & Unplugged.

Over the decade-long journey from their first incarnation as 13 and 14 year old kids in Fort Worth, Texas to the upcoming release of their latest EP, "Chasing Down the Wind," Green River Ordinance has evolved steadily. "Chasing Down The Wind" features the continued growth of Green River Ordinance's honest, hopeful songwriting, and soaring harmonies. Written on the banks of the Caney Fork River in rural Tennessee, their new EP captures the spirit and freedom that comes from escaping the rush of the big city and rediscovering the simple things in life. Released on 6.18.13, "Chasing Down The Wind" debuted at #15 on iTunes overall, #1 on the Singer-Songwriter chart, in the Billboard Top 100, #6 on the Billboard Folk Chart, #26 on Billboard Rock, and was the #88 most sold album in the country.

GRO's intensity and strong fan connection prompted EMI to sign them to Capitol Records and in 2009, the band's debut album, "Out of My Hands," shot to the top of the billboard charts and catapulted their two singles "Come On" and "On Your Own" into the top 40. GRO has shared stages with acts like Bon Jovi, Train, NEEDTOBREATHE, Zac Brown, Counting Crows, and The Goo Goo dolls among many others. GRO has had their music played on 56 network and cable shows, in three films, and had their videos featured on MTV, VH1 & CMT. GRO's independent follow up record, Under Fire, propelled by the success of the singles “Dancing Shoes” and “Heart of Me” in both Country & Hot AC formats, continued to push the band's national success reaching the billboard top 100 chart.

Track Listing:

1. Dancing Shoes
2. Goodbye L.A.
3. Resting Hour
4. Endlessly
5. It Ain't Love
6. On Your Own
7. Come On
8. Under Fire
9. She Is in the Air
10. Red Fire Night
11. Learning
12. Take It Easy

No comments:

Post a Comment