Tuesday, October 21, 2014

New Projects From Collin Raye, LeAnn Rimes and The Dukes of Hazzard Boys

90's country star Collin Raye is returning with a brand new collection of studio recordings, a collection of some of his favorite ballads and cover songs. From the press release:
"Raye s superb voice lends breathtaking emotion to such powerful songs as Dan Fogelberg s classic Same Old Lang Syne, Phil Collins Against All Odds, Bryan Adams (Everything I Do) I Do It For You and a whole lot more!"           

Release date: December 2, 2014
Track Listing:
1. Divine Everlasting Love
2. Say Hello To Heaven
3. How Deep Is Your Love
4. Against All Odds
5. Love Song For A Vampire
6. (Everything I Do) I Do It For You
7. Marie
8. If
9. We re All Alone
10. She s Got A Way
11. Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word
12. How Am I Supposed To Live Without You
13. Same Old Lang Syne


LeAnn Rimes is back with new music- this time a six-song Christmas EP called One Christmas: Chapter 1. It is also the first in a set of three Christmas EPs or albums that will be released over the next couple of years - one in 2015 and the final in 2016.

"I made a Christmas record a long time ago, and this time," Rimes says, "I decided I wanted to spread it out over three years so I didn't have to stop making Christmas music. We had so much fun making this first EP. I tried to play around with it as far as things you don't typically hear me do. A lot of the vocals sound very live, and it's just a really cool piece of music. It's very eclectic. It has a lot of soul, and it sounds really organic."

Release date: October 28, 2014
Track listing:

1. Silent Night Holy Night
2. I Want A Hippopotamus for Christmas
3. Blue Christmas
4. Someday at Christmas
5. Hard Candy Christmas
6. Carol of the Bells

25 years after the Dukes of Hazzard ended its run as one of America's favorite television shows, the brothers Duke, John Schneider and Tom Wopat, are back together again with a Christmas album called Home for Christmas. The pair, currently starring in a national TV advertising campaign for AutoTrader.com, have performed in concert over the years, but this marks their first full recording together. Mixing immediately recognizable Christmas standards with lesser-known holiday songs, the album combines a bright and brassy big band, lush strings, and rustic country sounds and laces it all together with humorous banter that reflects over three decades of friendship. Home for Christmas is produced by David Finck with arrangements by John Oddo, Tedd Firth and Rob Mounsey.

Home for Christmas is a collection of swinging seasonable treats to get you ready for holiday cheer. "I think this is a fresh take on the Christmas album," says Tom. "Jazz fans and serious musicians will appreciate what we've done with theses tunes. Our arranger John Oddo has a true affinity for that classic 50s and 60s sound. He really nails it. Tedd Firth is a major talent and a creative voice. And, of course, I love singing with John Schneider. The timbre of our voices match, the harmonies blend so easily. Plus, he's a barrel of laughs." Schneider adds, "Tom and I really bring out the best in each other. We may not sound alike when we talk, but when we sing sometimes you can't tell us apart. In the studio, I put him first and he puts me first. If that's not friendship, I don't know what is."

Release date: October 28, 2014
Track listing:
1. Merry Christmas
2. "Christmas Time is Here"
3. "Santa Claus is Coming to Town"
4. "Cool Yule"
5. "I'll Be Home for Christmas"
6. "Even the Snow (Falls for You)"
7. Love
8. "Sleigh Ride"
9. "Christmas Waltz"
10. "Johnny, It's Cold Outside"
11. "The Secret of Christmas"
12. Coal
13. "Blue Xmas"
14. "Holiday Season"
15. Ponch & John
16. "On a Quiet Christmas Morn"
17. "Silver Bells"
18. Egg Nog

No comments:

Post a Comment