Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Trisha Yearwood Reveals Cover and Track Listing for 11/17 Release, PrizeFighter: Hit after Hit

Trisha Yearwood has announced that her twelfth studio album, PrizeFighter: Hit After Hit, will be released on November 17. The album, her first in seven years, features lead single "PrizeFighter" with Kelly Clarkson, as well as a number of her older hits like "She's in Love With the Boy" and "How Do I Live."

“This album was about bringing together the songs that show what I’m all about,” Yearwood said. “These are the classic songs people fell in love with and the new songs that show what’s next. When you come to the shows, it’s a mix of favorites with a few new ones that people are coming to hear and sing along with.”

‘PrizeFighter’ is set for release on Yearwood’s newly-announced deal with RCA and Sony Music. It is currently available for pre-order exclusively at GhostTunes. Fans who pre-order ‘PrizeFighter’ will receive instant downloads of the title song, along with ‘She’s in Love With the Boy’ and ‘How Do I Live.

The album will feature ten old tracks mixed with six new cuts.

PrizeFighter: Hit After Hit track list:

1. "PrizeFighter" (feat. Kelly Clarkson)
2. "Met Him in a Motel Room"
3. "End of the World"
4. "Your Husband's Cheating on Us"
5. "You Can't Trust the Weatherman"
6. "I Remember You"
7. "Wrong Side of Memphis"
8. "The Song Remembers When"
9. "XXX's and OOO's"
10. "Walkaway Joe"
11. "She's In Love With the Boy"
12. "How Do I Live"
13. "Perfect Love"
14. "In Another's Eyes"
15. "Georgia Rain"
16. "Heaven, Heartache and the Power of Love"

1 comment:

  1. i don't mind the dumb looking album cover but only 6 new songs plus10 i already have? no thanks!