Wednesday, November 19, 2014

Randy Montana Releases New EP Put Me In A Box

Former Mercury Records artist and current Sony/ATV songwriter Randy Montana has released a brand new 5 song EP entitled Put Me In A Box this week via i-Tunes. Montana says, “Put Me In A Box speaks from a wiser, more mature place.”

Track Listing:

1. "Put Me In A Box" (Randy Montana, E. Dylan)
2. "Young In This Town" (Randy Montana, T. Reeves, J. Hoge)
3. "Practice Swing" (Randy Montana, B. Chaffin)
4. "Train Wreck" (Randy Montana, C. Wilson)
5. "Creepin' Up On Me" (Randy Montana, B. Chaffin)

Montana is a songwriter’s son who has found his own voice and quickly earned respect as a tunesmith on Music Row. He co-wrote nine songs on his eponymous album, and Montgomery Gentry recorded the Montana-penned “Can’t Feel the Pain.” Emmylou Harris was so impressed by Montana’s talent that she harmonizes with him on “Last Horse.”

His father is Billy Montana, whose hits include Garth Brooks’ “More Than a Memory,” Sara Evans’ “Suds in the Bucket” and the Grammy-nominated Jo Dee Messina hit “Bring on the Rain.” “Growing up around it, it took me awhile to come into my own,” he says. “I never worried about being in a shadow or anything like that. But I also wanted to achieve that same kind of songwriting level that my dad achieved.”

He signed with Sony Music Publishing in 2008 and began writing with its team of established writers. His burgeoning catalog caught the attention of Universal Music Group Nashville’s Joe Fisher, and he soon signed with Universal’s Mercury Nashville and began creating his debut album. That debut album spawned the two charted hits, “1,000 Faces” and the debut single, “Ain’t Much Left Of Lovin’ You.”

No comments:

Post a Comment