Wednesday, November 5, 2014

The Henningsens To Release Our Family Christmas On 11/17

The Henningsens announced that they will release their first holiday album, Our Family Christmas, on Nov. 17. The trio, made up of siblings Clara and Aaron Henningsen, along with their father, Brian, have developed a collection of eight Christmas favorites, like “White Christmas,” “O Come, O Come Emmanuel” and more. The family worked with brothers Preston and Spencer Dalton to record the project. Additionally, the 10-track album includes two Henningsen originals, “Happy Birthday, Merry Christmas, Baby Jesus” and “Christmas Kissin’,” which features guest vocals by Jerrod Niemann.

“We really wanted to make it very traditional in the songs and the melodies, but a lot of our arrangements are new, modern, cool arrangements,” said Brian Henningsen.

The Henningsens previously scored on the country charts with their debut single “American Beautiful” and released their self-titled EP in 2013.

Our Family Christmas track list
1.“Happy Birthday, Merry Christmas, Baby Jesus”
Aaron Henningsen/Dave Brainard/Tim Jackson (BMI)
2.“Carol of the Bells” (Medley)
Peter J. Wilhousky/Traditional (ASCAP)/(Public Domain)
Carol of the Bells/ O Come All Ye Faithful /Hark the Herald Angels Sing
3.“Holly Jolly Christmas”
Johnny Marks (ASCAP)
4.“Christmas Kissin’” (feat. Jerrod Niemann)
Aaron Henningsen (BMI)
5.“O Holy Night”
Traditional (Public Domain)
6.“The Christmas Story”
Traditional (Public Domain)
7.“White Christmas”
Irving Berlin (ASCAP)
8.“O Come, O Come Emmanuel”
Traditional (Public Domain)
9.“Silent Night” (feat. Janelle Arthur)
Franz Gruber/John Freeman Young/Joseph Mohr (Public Domain)
10.“Auld Lang Syne”
Traditional (Public Domain)

No comments:

Post a Comment