Thursday, January 29, 2015

Kristian Bush To Release Southern Gravity On 4/7

On a break from his Sugarland duo with Jennifer Nettles, Kristian Bush brings his voice to the forefront with his debut solo album, Southern Gravity, to be released April 7 on Streamsound Records.

"I love this album. The songs on Southern Gravity feel like home to me, and I am proud and excited to share them, finally. They are your stories as much as they are mine, and I hope you hear yourself in here, no matter if you are standing up, falling down, or dancing in between the pieces of your life,” said Bush.

For his solo debut, the GRAMMY Award winner teamed with friend and producer Tom Tapley, as well as executive producer Byron Gallimore (Sugarland, Faith Hill, Tim McGraw), to hone Southern Gravity’s groove-heavy mainstream country sound. Bush is a co-writer on each of the album’s 12 tracks, including collaborations with legendary Nashville songwriters like Bob DiPiero, Paul Overstreet, Tom Douglas and more.

The lead single “Trailer Hitch” – now Top 25 and rising at radio -- was named USA Today’s “Song of the Week.” The track was also featured in ROLLING STONE Country’s TOP 25 SONGS OF 2014 and iTunes BEST OF 2014 – COUNTRY SONGS.

Track Listing
1.Make Another Memory (Kristian Bush/Jeff Cohen/Rodney Clawson)
2.Light Me Up (Kristian Bush/Jesse Rice)
3.Trailer Hitch (Kristian Bush/Brandon Bush/Tim Owens)
4.Southern Gravity (Kristian Bush/Scooter Carusoe)
5.Flip Flops (Kristian Bush/Jeff Cohen/Paul Overstreet)
6.Giving It Up (Kristian Bush/Jeff Cohen/Tom Douglas)
7.Feeling Fine California (Kristian Bush/Jeff Cohen/Paul Overstreet)
8.Waiting On An Angel (Kristian Bush/Jeff Cohen/Bob DiPiero)
9.Walk Tall (Kristian Bush/Jeff Cohen/Nathaniel "Bo" Rinehart/William "Bear" Rinehart)
10.Sending You A Sunset (Kristian Bush/Tim Owens)
11.Sweet Love (Kristian Bush/Sherrie Austin/Phil Barton/Jeff Cohen)
12.House On A Beach (Kristian Bush/Canaan Smith)

No comments:

Post a Comment