Sunday, March 29, 2015

Lynyrd Skynyrd Schedules New Live Album For June 2 Release

Lynyrd Skynyrd will release a new live album, Sweet Home Alabama, this summer.
Sweet Home Alabama was recorded during the band's appearance on German music program Rockpalast in 1996. In addition to the show, the new reissue includes three songs ("Workin' for MCA, "Free Bird" and "Sweet Home Alabama") recorded at the Hamburg Musikhalle on December 5, 1974.

The 1996 songs were recorded after the band's return to activity as a working band following the long period of inactivity prompted by the plane crash that claimed the lives of three band members, including singer and co-founder Ronnie Van Zant.

Sweet Home Alabama, previously available on DVD, will arrive as a digital audio release as well as a double-disc CD set, with plans for a two-LP vinyl version to follow. The new live release will arrive June 2.
Lynyrd Skynyrd Sweet Home Alabama Track Listing

“Workin’ for MCA”
“I Ain’t the One”
“Down South Jukin’”
“Double Trouble”
“I Know a Little”
“Saturday Night Special”
“Swamp Music”
“What’s Your Name”
“That Smell”
“Simple Man”
“Gimme Three Steps”
“Call Me the Breeze”
“Sweet Home Alabama”
“Free Bird”

1974 bonus tracks

“Workin’ for MCA”
“Free Bird”
“Sweet Home Alabama”

No comments:

Post a Comment