Monday, April 27, 2015

Kacey Musgraves To Release Pageant Material on June 9

Artist: Kacey Musgraves
Album: Pageant Material
Label: Mercury Nashville
Release Date: June 9, 2015

Kacey Musgraves hasn't officially announced her sophomore album on her website, but a look at Hits Daily Double now shows a June 9 release date.  Musgraves' label Mercury Records sent a stream of her highly anticipated sophomore album to media this past week and the Milwaukee Journal Sentinel said it is "loaded beginning to end with catchy songs, sweet vocals and remarkably clever and heartfelt lyrics, its every bit as good as the Grammy and ACM Award-winning "Same Trailer Different Park"-- possibly even better."

Here's the track list. Not officially listed, but included at the end, is an untitled hidden track featuring Willie Nelson.

1. "High Time" (written by Kacey Musgraves, Luke Laird and Shane McAnally)
2. "Dime Store Cowgirl" (Musgraves, Laird, McAnally)
3. "Late to the Party" (Musgraves, Brandy Clark, Josh Osborne)
4. "Pageant Material" (Musgraves, Laird, McAnally)
5. "This Town" (Musgraves, Laird, Clark)
6. "Biscuits" (Musgraves, McAnally, Osborne)
7. "Somebody to Love" (Musgraves, McAnally, Osborne)
8. "Miserable" (Musgraves, Osborne, Clark)
9. "Die Fun" (Musgraves, Laird, McAnally)
10. "Family is Family" (Musgraves, McAnally, Osborne)
11. "Good Ol' Boys Club" (Musgraves, Laird, Natalie Hemby)
12. "Cup of Tea" (Musgraves, McAnally, Osborne)
13. "Fine" (Musgraves, Ashley Arrison, Shane McAnally)

No comments:

Post a Comment