Monday, August 24, 2015

Ashley Gearing To Release Self-Titled EP On 9/4

Artist: Ashley Gearing
Album: Ashley Gearing EP
Label: Curb Records
Release date: Sept. 4, 2015

Ashley Gearing made her chart debut in 2003 with the song "Can You Hear Me When I Talk to You?". That track, which peaked at #37, made her the youngest solo artist to enter the Bilboard country charts. "Can You Hear Me When I Talk to You?" was released as a single on Lyric Street Records, although a full album never materialized on that label. Her first full length album, Maybe It's Time, was released by Squeeze Records in 2006.

In 2007, she signed to Curb Records and now six singles and eight years later, the label is finally releasing a self-titled EP for the fledgling artist.

Track Listing:
1) “Train Track”
(Maren Morris, Jon Nite, Jimmy Robbins)
2) “Electric”
(Nicolle Gaylon, Matt Dragstrem, Jon Nite)
3) “Cry Baby”
(Jimmy Robbins, Sarah Buxton, Nicolle Galyon)
4) “Your Smile”
(Jaren Johnston, Cary Barlowe, Mark Bright)
5) “Love Can Go To Hell”
(Brandy Clark, Scott Stepakoff)
6) “Human”
(Ashley Gearing, Jeff Pardo, Molly Reed)

No comments:

Post a Comment