Friday, August 14, 2015

Doug Stone Self-Releases Doug Stone's Demos - 20 Years of Life

Artist: Doug Stone
Album: Doug Stone's Demos- 20 Years of Life
Label: Indie
Release date: Available now

Doug Stone debuted in 1990 with the single "I'd Be Better Off", the first release from his 1990 self-titled debut album for Epic Records. Both this album and its successor, 1991's I Thought It Was You, earned a platinum certification from the Recording Industry Association of America. Two more albums for Epic, 1992's From the Heart and 1994's More Love, are each certified gold. Stone moved to Columbia Records to record Faith in Me, Faith in You.  
After suffering a heart attack and stroke in the late 1990s, he exited the label and did not release another album until Make Up in Love in 1999 on Atlantic Records. The Long Way was released in 2002 on the Audium label, followed by two albums on the independent Lofton Creek Records. Stone has charted twenty-two singles on Hot Country Songs chart.

Now, he's self-released a brand new collection of songs and made it available through his website.

Track listing:

1. Little Hearts
2. Living By The Book
3. Working Their Way Through Love
4. Caught Dead Living
5. Help Me Please
6. You're Not Easy To Forget
7. Fairy Tale Affair
8. I Got It Made
9. All Over Now
10. Only The Whiskey Talking
11. Till I Can't Take It Anymore
12. Waiting On The Whiskey To Work

No comments:

Post a Comment