Thursday, September 24, 2015

King George Strait Unveils Surprise New Album Release For This Week

Artist:  George Strait
Album: Cold Beer Conversation
Label: MCA Nashville
Release date: Sept. 25, 2015

George Strait may have retired from the road, but will release his first new album in two years with Cold Beer Conversation this Friday, Sept. 25. The album was produced by Chuck Ainlay and Strait for George Strait Productions and features 13 songs including his latest single, “Cold Beer Conversation,” premiering at country radio this week. The album is available as an exclusive digital download on iTunes, available for pre-order now at and, and will be available Friday exclusively via Apple Music and at Walmart.
 The track listing for Cold Beer Conversation is as follows:
 1.  “It Was Love” (Keith Gattis)
 2.  “Cold Beer Conversation” (Al Anderson, Ben Hayslip and Jimmy Yeary)
 3.  “Let It Go” (George Strait, Bubba Strait and Keith Gattis)
 4.  “Goin’ Goin’ Gone” (Wyatt Earp and Keith Gattis)
 5.  “Something Going Down” (Jamey Johnson and Tom Shapiro)
 6.  “Take Me To Texas” (Brandy Clark and Shane McAnally)
 7.  “It Takes All Kinds” (George Strait, Bubba Strait, Bob Regan and Wil Nance)
 8.  “Stop And Drink” (Dale Dodson and Troy Jones)
 9.  “Everything I See” (George Strait, Bubba Strait, Dean Dillon and Keith Gattis)
 10. “Rock Paper Scissors” (Casey Beathard, Monty Criswell and Bubba Strait)
 11. “Wish You Well” (Clint Daniels, Jeff Hyde and Brice Long)
 12. “Cheaper Than A Shrink” (Bill Anderson, Buddy Cannon and Jamey Johnson)
 13. “Even When I Can’t Feel It” (Dean Dillon, Ben Hayslip and Lee Miller)

No comments:

Post a Comment