Saturday, September 19, 2015

Lauren Alaina To Drop Self-Titled EP In October

Artist: Lauren Alaina
Album: Lauren Alaina EP
Label: Mercury Nashville/19/Interscope Records
Release date: Oct. 2, 2015

American Idol Season 10 runner-up Lauren Alaina is set to release her self-titled EP on Oct. 2 and is busy finishing up album number two this winter. The first single, “Next Boyfriend,” impacts radio Sept. 28.

Along with “Next Boyfriend,” Lauren co-wrote all tracks on the five-song EP including “History,” a song Lauren recorded specifically at ESPN’s request for an exclusive promo track for its extensive college football coverage this season. “History” is also used for the top college matchups each week.

Track Listing:
 1. Road Less Traveled (Lauren Alaina, Jesse Frasure, Meghan Trainor)
 2. Holding The Other (Lauren Alaina, Emily Weisband, Eric Olson)
 3. Next Boyfriend (Lauren Alaina, Emily Weisband, Matt McVaney)
 4. Painting Pillows (Lauren Alaina, Lindsay Jack Rimes, Alex Masters)
 5. History (Lauren Alaina, Emily Weisband, Jesse Frasure)

No comments:

Post a Comment