Thursday, September 17, 2015

New Live CD/DVD Combo Coming From Lynn Anderson in December

Artist: Lynn Anderson
Album: Live at the Renaissance Center
Label: Weinerworld
Release date: Dec. 11, 2015

A live CD/DVD set is forthcoming in December from Lynn Anderson. which serves as a fitting tribute to the recently departed country star. Lynn Anderson is captured giving a performance at the Renaissance Center in Tennessee in August 2004

She performs all her hits including "Ride Ride Ride", "Rocky Top", "Cry" and of course "Rose Garden", which propelled her to international fame and put country music firmly in the spotlight. The DVD includes 60 minutes of bonus interviews with Lynn Anderson both before and after the performance when she discusses in detail all her song choices. The CD has never previously been released.

Lynn Anderson was dubbed as "The Great Lady of Country Music," and rightfully so. She had 11 songs reach the top of the country charts and was best known for her smash hit "Rose Garden", which went to #1 on the country charts and # 3 on Billboard's Hot 100 charts.

1. Listen To A Country Song
2. How Can I Unlove You?
3. What A Man My Man Is
4. Under The Boardwalk
5. Faithless Love
6. Foggy Mountain Breakdown
7. Even Cowgirls Get The Blues
8. Someday Soon
9. Ride Ride Ride
10. That's A No-No
11. Top Of The World
12. Cry
13. Rose Garden
14. Paradise
15. Worst Is Yet To Come
16. Rocky Top

No comments:

Post a Comment