Friday, November 20, 2015

New Vince Gill Album Down To My Last Bad Habit Set For Feb 12, 2016 Release

Artist: Vince Gill
Album: Down To My Last Bad Habit
Label: MCA Nashville
Release date: Feb. 12, 2016

Award-winning MCA Nashville country star Vince Gill revealed via NPR his new album Down To My Last Bad Habit is set for release on February 12. As part of the announcement, NPR has an exclusive first-listen of Gill’s lead single (co-written with Richard Marx), “Take Me Down” featuring Little Big Town.  Gill wrote/co-wrote, co-produced and is a featured musician on all 12 songs on Down To My Last Bad Habit. One of the tracks, "My Favorite Move" is a co-write with Ashley Monroe, an artist whose last two albums he's produced.

“Forty years into this, it’s still as much fun as it’s ever been to play music,” notes Gill. “At the end of the day, what I get excited about is doing something I haven’t done before. When I record a song, I feel successful if I’ve accomplished something new.”

You can hear the new track "Take Me Down" below.

1. Reasons for the Tears I Cry (Vince Gill)
 2. Down to My Last Bad Habit (Vince Gill, Al Anderson)
 3. Me and My Girl (Vince Gill)
 4. Like My Daddy Did (Vince Gill)
 5. Make You Feel Real Good (Vince Gill)
 6. I Can’t Do This (Vince Gill, Catt Gravitt, Brennen Hunt)
 7. My Favorite Movie (Vince Gill and Ashley Monroe)
 8. One More Mistake I Made (Vince Gill, Adrianne Duarte)
 9. Take Me Down w/ Little Big Town (Vince Gill, Richard Marx, Jillian Jacqueline)
 10. I’ll Be Waiting for You w/ Cam (Vince Gill, Leslie Satcher)
 11. When It’s Love (Vince Gill, Richard Marx)
 12. Sad One Comin’ On (A Song for George Jones)  (Vince Gill)


No comments:

Post a Comment