Monday, November 2, 2015

Punch Brothers To Release The Wireless EP on Nov. 20

Artist: Punch Brothers
Album: The Wireless
Label: Nonesuch Records
Release date: Nov. 20, 2015

Punch Brothers are releasing a brand new EP entitled The Wireless, which will be released on November 20 on Nonesuch Records.

According to the band, "You may recognize some of these songs from our live shows or from the bonus fourth side of the double vinyl release of The Phosphorescent Blues. Much like Ahoy! with Who's Feeling Young Now?, we recorded more than we could include on The Phosphorescent Blues so we're glad to be able to share the rest of these with you all."

Punch Brothers was formed in 2006 by Chris Thile. Its first Nonesuch record, Punch, was released in 2008 and combined elements of the band’s many musical interests: indie rock, folk, jazz, bluegrass, classical, etc. In 2009 they began a residency at NYC’s Living Room, trying out new songs and ultimately spawning the Grammy-nominated Antifogmatic. In 2012 the band released Who’s Feeling Young Now? of which Rolling Stone said, “The acoustic framework dazzles—wild virtuosity used for more than just virtuosity.”

The Wireless EP Tracklist:

"In Wonder"
"The Hops of Guldenberg"
"Sleek White Baby"
"No More. Yet"


No comments:

Post a Comment