Tuesday, December 22, 2015

Lorrie Morgan To Release Letting Go... Slow In February 2016

Artist: Lorrie Morgan
Album: Letting Go... Slow
Label: Shanachie Entertainment
Release date: Feb. 12, 2016

A multiple Female Vocalist Of The Year Award-Winner, Lorrie Morgan's stretch of dominance as a female singer country music in the 1990's was rivaled by perhaps only Reba McEntire. She was the Carrie Underwood of her day. To illustrate this point, she is the first female country star in history to have ever garnered three consecutive albums certified Platinum. In 2016, the country music songstress is back with her first solo album in five years. Morgan will release Letting Go… Slow on February 12, 2016 on Shanachie Entertainment.

Produced by Richard Landis, (whose credits include some of Morgan’s top hits, Vince Gill, The Nitty Gritty Dirt Band), the album seemingly takes on some of Morgan’s most challenging life experiences through song in soulful ballads like “What I’d Say,” “Slow,” and a cover of Larry Gatlin and The Gatlin Brothers’ “I’ve Done Enough Dying Today.” She also does a cover of Bob Dylan’s classic, “Lay Lady Lay.”

Letting Go… Slow Track Listing:
1. Strange (Fred Burch, Mel Tillis)
2. Ode To Billy Joe (Bobbie Gentry)
3. It Is Raining At Your House (Vern Gosdin, Hank Cochran, Dean Dillon)
4. Something About Trains (Christopher Crockett)
5. I’ve Done Enough Dying Today (Larry Gatlin)
6. Lay Lady Lay (Bob Dylan)
7. Slow (Ashlee Hewitt, Dean Sams, Onja Rose)
8. Spilt Milk (Kristina Train, James Hogarth, Francis White)
9. Jesus and Hairspray (Katie Kessler, Donald Poythress)
10. Lonely Whiskey (Paul Sikes, Jennifer Zuffinetti)
11. What I’d Say (Robert Bellarmine Byrne, William Soule Robinson)
12. How Does It Feel (Mark Oliverius, Loretta Lynn Morgan, Kelly Lang)


No comments:

Post a Comment