Thursday, January 14, 2016

Granger Smith Prepares Remington For A March Release

Artist: Granger Smith
Album: Remington
Label: Broken Bow/Wheelhouse Records
Release date: March 4, 2016

After seven independent albums and with an assist from his redneck alter-ego Earl Dibbles, Jr., Granger Smith is ready to unveil his first major-label release that comes on the heels of his very first top-ten radio hit, "Backroad Song."  The album, entitled Remington, will see its release on March 4, 2016.

Frank Rogers, known for his multi-platinum work with Brad Paisley, Darius Rucker, and Josh Turner has been brought in to produce.

“Frank’s a smart guy,” says Smith. “He saw quickly what we were doing and who we were speaking to, and he understood that. He said, ‘I dig what you’re doing, I like the way you’re building your business model differently, and I want to be a part of it.’"

“I have been a friend and fan of Granger’s for a long time,” adds Rogers. “He is honest, heartfelt, and down-right hilarious. I feel the sky is the limit for Granger, and I’m proud to be along for the ride.”

Remington track listing:

  1. Backroad Song
  2. Tonight
  3. Remington
  4. If the Boots Fit
  5. Tailgate Town
  6. Blue Collar Dollars
  7. Crazy as Me (feat. Brooke Eden)
  8. Likin' Love Songs
  9. Tractor
  10. Echo
  11. Around the Sun
  12. 5 More Minutes (GS Reloaded Bonus Track)
  13. Country Boy Love (EDJ Reloaded Bonus Track)
  14. City Boy Stuck (feat. Earl Dibbles Jr.)
  15. Merica (feat. Earl Dibbles Jr.)

No comments:

Post a Comment