Saturday, January 30, 2016

The Swon Brothers Drop Surprise Timeless EP

Artist: Swon Brothers
Album: Timeless EP
Label: TSB Records
Release date: Jan. 29, 2016

By the time their season on the The Voice ended, it seemed a foregone conclusion that The Swon Brothers were going to take home the win. As for their second project release, that was a bit more of a surprise.

"SURPRISE. NEW MUSIC is finally out," the Swons posted on their Facebook page. The duo posted on social media in recent weeks that new music was coming soon.

Timeless" dropped with six songs. Colton and Zach Swon had released their debut CD in October 2014 on Arista Nashville, but left the label one year later.

“We just want to get it right. We’re not in a rush. Once it’s out, it’s out. That’s kind of our take on it, Fans deserve our best. People have supported us by buying records, showing up to shows, and they’re giving us their best, so they deserve our best in return. And I think our biggest thing on this record is, our sound is really developing.”

1. Just Another Girl
2. Nobody
3. Throwback
4. Timeless
5. Killing Me
6. You Got Somebody

No comments:

Post a Comment