Wednesday, January 20, 2016

Trick Pony Returns With Pony Up On 2/26

Artist: Trick Pony
Album: Pony Up EP
Label: Permian Records/Sony RED
Release date: Feb. 26, 2016

Following their 2014 reunion, duo Trick Pony (Ira Dean split from the band shortly after the reunion) are announcing their highly anticipated new EP, Pony Up, set to be released via Sony RED on February 26th. Comprised of Heidi Newfield and Keith Burns, the twosome have taken their experiences, both in the studio and on the road. Produced by James Stroud, the project will feature 5 brand new tracks. The first track off of the upcoming project, Everybody Wanna Be Us, is available now on iTunes.

The lyric video premiered exclusively today on Vevo HERE.

In 2001, Trick Pony hit the country radio scene. They cranked out several hits including their self-penned debut single and still ever catchy “Pour Me,” followed by “On A Night Like This,” “Just What I Do,” “On A Mission,” their Top 20 cover of Bonnie Tyler’s 70’s hit “It’s A Heartache” and more. They released three albums, both on Warner Brothers Records and then on Curb Records during that time frame. Trick Pony (2001) On A Mission (2002) and RIDE (2005).

Pony Up Track Listing:
  1. Everybody Wanna Be Us
  2. Feels That Way Again
  3. Give It To You
  4. Turn This Heart Around
  5. Hard Rain Soft Kisses (acoustic)
  6. Hard Rain Soft Kisses (electric)

No comments:

Post a Comment