Monday, February 1, 2016

Cyndi Lauper To Take A Little Detour In May

Artist: Cyndi Lauper
Album: Detour
Label: Sire Records
Release date: May 6, 2016

Cyndi Lauper upcoming new country album Detour is leaning on some of her new friends from Nashville. The 12-track album includes guest features from Vince Gill, Emmylou Harris, Jewel, Alison Krauss and Willie Nelson.

Detour highlights all of her favorite classic country songs including two Patsy Cline songs, “Walkin’ After Midnight” and “I Fall to Pieces.”

“I spent a lot of time in my room singing with Patsy. I had to sing a Patsy Cline song — or two — because her voice was like one of my girlfriends. That’s how close I felt to her. When I was a really young kid, country music was pop music, so this is what we grew up listening to,” she explains. “These songs are part of some of my earliest memories so it has been an absolute thrill to revisit them.”

The new project is her first release on Sire Records and was produced by Seymour Stein.

Cyndi Lauper, Detour Track Listing

1. “Funnel of Love”
2. “Detour” featuring Emmylou Harris
3. “Misty Blue”
4. “Walkin’ After Midnight”
5. “Heartaches by the Number”
6. “The End of the World”
7. “Night Life” featuring Willie Nelson
8. “Begging to You”
9. “You’re the Reason Our Kids Are Ugly” featuring Vince Gill
10. “I Fall to Pieces”
11. “I Want to Be a Cowboy’s Sweetheart” featuring Jewel
12. “Hard Candy Christmas” featuring Alison Krauss

No comments:

Post a Comment