Tuesday, February 9, 2016

Riders In The Sky Put The Western In Country & Western With Upcoming Roy Rogers Dedication Album Release

Artist: Riders in the Sky
Album: Riders in the Sky Salute Roy Rogers: King of the Cowboys
Label: Riders Radio Records
Release date: Feb. 26, 2016

Longtime country music veterans and frequent Grand Ole Opry performers Riders in the Sky release a new album later this month and it's a dedication to one of the great Country Music Hall of Famers of all time. They salute iconic western movie, music and TV star Roy Rogers, the undisputed King of the Cowboys. The project features family-friendly favorites from Roy's long career that include "Don't Fence Me In," "Pecos Bill," "Happy Trails" and more wrapped up in the Riders' two-time Grammy-winning high yodeling style.

Riders in the Sky is made up of lead singer/guitarist Ranger Doug (Douglas B. Green), singer/fiddler Woody Paul (Paul Chrisman), singer/bassist Too Slim (Fred LaBour) and Joey the Cowpolka King (Joey Miskulin) on accordion. They usually introduce themselves as "Ranger Doug, The Idol of American Youth", "Woody Paul, the King of the Cowboy Fiddlers", "Too Slim, the Man of a Thousand Hats" and "Joey, the Cowpolka King".

Track listing:

  1. A Gay Ranchero
  2. Blue Shadows on the Trail
  3. Skyball Paint
  4. My Adobe Hacienda
  5. Pecos Bill
  6. Don't Fence Me in
  7. Roll on Texas Moon
  8. Hawaiian Cowboy
  9. Lights of Old Santa Fe
  10. Hadie Brown
  11. Let Us Now Praise Gabby Hayes
  12. Yellow Rose of Texas
  13. Along the Navajo Trail
  14. Happy Trails (To You)


  1. Great collection! Been available from their website for quite a while.

  2. This is one of the most astonishing venues that I've attended for my numerous experiences. This place is spot on with the decorations. The overall experience at this event venue was amazing! Had a fun and comfortable time here.