Tuesday, March 8, 2016

New Live Oak Music Hall Compliation Album Includes Jason Eady, Courtney Patton, Drew Kennedy and More

Artists: Jason Eady, Courtney Patton, Drew Kennedy and more
Album: Live at the Live Oak: Vol. 1
Label: Live Oak
Release date: March 3, 2016

The Live Oak Music Hall & Lounge, one of Fort Worth’s most active venues, has put together a compilation of live music performances from some of the Lone Star State's most well-respected performers. Entitled Live at the Live Oak, this 13-track compilation are local singer-songwriters like Jacob Furr, Nicholas Altobelli, Matthew Gray, Courtney Patton, Drew Kennedy and Jason Eady, along with regional and national artists like Max Stalling and Susan Gibson.

The idea took root last spring, according to the Live Oak’s sound engineer Joshua Jones. “I was quite surprised with the quality of the tracks and it quickly became apparent that it would be easy to capture performances for others,” Jones says. “After a couple of months of tweaking and testing the setup, I realized we were building a large and diverse library of singer-songwriters. I mentioned to [the Live Oak’s entertainment and marketing manager] Brooks [Kendall Jr.] that we could have enough for a compilation, and that was that.”

“It is a bit obvious to say I tried to find the best performance from each of these characters,” Jones continued. “I was listening for a song that was representative of the artist. Some songs are fun, some are serious. All in all, it’s a sampler.”

Track listing:

1. But a Dream (Live) Susan Gibson 
2. Dogwood (Live) Nicholas Altobelli 
3. I Ain't Drinking Alone (Live) Max Stalling 
4. My Science Fiction Daydream (Live) Matthew Gray 
5. Try Not to Take It so Hard (Live) Matt Hillyer 
6. I Got Trouble (Live) Keegan McInroe   
7. Homecoming '63 (Live) Jason Eady   
8. Estacado (Live) Jacob Furr 
9. What's His Name (Live) Ginny Mac  
10. Jackson (Live) Drew Kennedy   
11. So This Is Life (Live) Courtney Patton   
12. At First Sight (Live) Bobby Duncan   
13. On a Dream with You (Live) Bob Livingston

No comments:

Post a Comment