Wednesday, March 23, 2016

Previously Unheard Highwaymen Song Unearthed For New Compilation Album

Artist: The Highwaymen
Album: The Very Best Of The Highwaymen
Label: Legacy
Release date: May 20, 2016

14 years after the passing of Waylon Jennings and 13 years after the passing of Johnny Cash, it's been announced that a new previously unreleased and unheard song will be included in a new compilation album featuring the two along with their Highwaymen brothers.

Frequently referred to as "the Mount Rushmore of country music," The Highwaymen Johnny Cash,
Willie Nelson, Waylon Jennings and Kris Kristofferson were American country music's first bona fide supergroup, an epic quartet comprised of the outlaw country genre's pioneering stars. The Very Best Of The Highwaymen contains the group's best known songs plus a previously unreleased cover of Bob Dylan's "One Too Many Mornings." "One Too Many Mornings" is a song by Bob Dylan, released on his third studio album The Times They Are a-Changin' in 1964.

  1. Highwayman
  2. Silver Stallion
  3. Desperados Waiting For A Train
  4. City Of New Orleans
  5. Big River
  6. The Last Cowboy Song
  7. Live Forever
  8. Born And Raised In Black And White
  9. One Too Many Mornings
  10. The Road Goes On Forever
  11. American Remains
  12. Against The Wind
  13. Living Legend
  14. Deportee (Plane Wreck At Los Gatos)
  15. Welfare Line
  16. The King Is Gone (So Are You)

No comments:

Post a Comment