Thursday, May 12, 2016

Randy Rogers and Wade Bowen Collaborate Again On A Live Album Dropping In June

Artist: Randy Rogers and Wade Bowen
Album: Watch This
Label: Lil' Buddy Tunes
Release date: June 3, 2016

The friendship between singer-songwriters Wade Bowen and Randy Rogers goes back about 15 years. That kind of longevity makes for plenty of fodder -- musical, personal and comical -- for their collaborative efforts on stage and on record.

Last time around, they released a critically-acclaimed album (Hold My Beer: Vol. 1), which was released in April of 2015.

This time, they're dropping a live acoustic album. Recorded at House of Blues in Dallas and Cheatham Street Warehouse in San Marcos. 

"You have a friend in the world that just gets you and understands you, and he and I are just that," Bowen said in a recent phone interview. "We are complete opposites in every way, but we get it, we understand it and we respect each other. I respect him as a writer, as a man, just everything. We have an absolute blast together."

Track listing:

1. Tonight's Not the Night
2. Mood Ring
3. Buy Myself A Chance
4. Trouble
5. Interstate
6. Songs About Trucks
7. In My Arms Instead
8. You Had Me At My Best
9. Too Late For Goodbye
10. Whataburger
11. West Texas Rain
12. Fuzzy
13. One Step Closer
14. Satellite
15. One Step Closer
16. Kiss Me In The Dark
17. Who I Am
18. She's Gonna Run
19. Saturday Night

No comments:

Post a Comment