Sunday, June 5, 2016

Aaron Neville Readies Apache For July 15 Release

Artist: Aaron Neville
Album: Apache
Label: Tell It Records/Kobalt
Release date: July 15, 2016

While he's certainly been better known for his work in the genres of R&B, soul and that musical jambalaya that comes out of New Orleans, Neville has a history in country music. He charted a solo single called "Grand Tour," a duet with Trisha Yearwood entitled "I Fall To Pieces" and is well-known for his smash duets with country songstress Linda Ronstadt.

Neville has one of the most recognizable voices in American music and his latest release, Apache, is set for release on July 15 via Tell It Records and Kobalt Label Services. The album celebrates Neville’s 75th birthday, while 2016 marks the 50th anniversary of his first number one single, “Tell It Like It Is.”
In support of the record, Neville will tour nationwide this summer with a very special performance at the historic Apollo Theater celebrating his 75th birthday and 50th anniversary of the release of “Tell It Like It Is" on August 4 in New York City, as well as intimate dates in Baton Rouge, Chicago, San Francisco, Austin, Atlanta and more. See below for full list of dates.

Apache was recorded at Studio G in Brooklyn and produced by multi Grammy-winning artist and producer Eric Krasno (Soulive, Lettuce, Tedeschi Trucks Band). Of the album Neville says, “It brought out another side of me; people were used to me doing a lot of ballads, but this is more gritty, and some of it has the New Orleans feel.” He adds, “One song talks about my roots ‘Stompin’ Ground.’ It names a lot of real people that were in my life at different points in time. Another one, ‘Orchid In The Storm,’ was inspired by my wife Sarah; she’s been my orchid in a storm, and still is. Another song is ‘Heaven,’ from a poem I wrote a while back. My inspirations come from real things in life and I have many more where these came from.”

1.   Be Your Man
2.   All Of The Above
3.   Orchid In The Storm
4.   Stompin’ Ground
5.   Heaven
6.   Hard To Believe
7.   Ain’t Gonna Judge You
8.   I Wanna Love You
9.   Sarah Ann
10.  Make Your Momma Cry
11.  Fragile World

No comments:

Post a Comment