Thursday, June 16, 2016

Neal McCoy Preps Albums Of Standards For July Release

Artist: Neal McCoy
Album: You Don't Know Me
Label: DMI
Release date: July 15, 2016

Neal McCoy is back with an entirely new take on the great American songbook. McCoy’s been singing and listening to these classics his entire life, and decided to cover some of his favorites for an album covers including the Eddy Arnold classic “You Don’t Know Me," Frank Sinatra's “The Wee Small Hours,” Tony Bennett's "Don't' Get Around Much Anymore" and Nat King Cole's “Unforgettable.” GRAMMY award-winning producer/performer Steve Tyrell is on the helm, producing the project for McCoy. The title track “You Don’t Know Me” and “Unforgettable “ are in rotation already at the American Standards radio including Siriusly Sinatra, Music of Your Life, Martini in the Morning and KKJZ.

With 10 Top Tens and 30+ chart hits at country radio, a thriving touring base tied to his well deserved reputation for being one of country music’s best performers and a work ethic, he’s making a lifelong dream come true with this album of some of his favorite childhood songs. 

Track listing:
  1. Unforgettable
  2. Dream a Little Dream of Me
  3. All My Tomorrows
  4. Laura
  5. That's All
  6. It Had to Be You
  7. It's Been a Long Long Time
  8. You Don't Know Me
  9. Don't Get Around Much Anymore
  10. In the Wee Small Hours
  11. I Get a Kick Out of You
  12. The Second Time Around
  13. I've Grown Accustomed to Your Face

No comments:

Post a Comment