Tuesday, July 26, 2016

Willie Nelson Collaborates With The Time Jumpers On New Ray Price Tribute Project

Artist: Willie Nelson
Album: For the Good Times: A Tribute to Ray Price
Label: Sony Legacy
Release date: Sept 16, 2016

Willie Nelson has teamed up with Vince Gill and the rest of The Time Jumpers and put together a tribute album for his very good friend Ray Price who passed away in December 2013.

"Ray was as a close a friend as you could have," he says. "We traveled together, lived together, played music together, partied together. . . and had a lot of good times."

Upon Ray's passing, Nelson had this to say about his golden-throated friend, "Our loss is Heaven’s gain, because a band of angels just got one of the best voices ever created."

The project comes some 55 years after Price and Nelson first worked together and some 36 years after they made an album together. San Antonio Rose is a studio album by artists Nelson and Price together. It was released in 1980 via Columbia Records. The album peaked at number 3 on the Billboard Top Country Albums chart. Price had recorded an album by the same title in 1961 as a tribute to Bob Wills, on which Nelson played acoustic guitar
The project follows tribute albums Nelson has done for Ray Charles, George Gershwin, Frank Sinatra, Cindy Walker and more.


1. "Heartaches by the Number" (featuring the Time Jumpers)
2. "I’ll Be There (If You Ever Want Me)" (featuring the Time Jumpers)
3. "Faded Love"
4. "It Always Will Be"
5. "City Lights" (featuring the Time Jumpers)
6. "Don’t You Ever Get Tired of Hurting Me" (featuring the Time Jumpers)
7. "Make the World Go Away"
8. "I’m Still Not Over You"
9. "Night Life"
10. "Crazy Arms" (featuring the Time Jumpers)
11. "Invitation to the Blues" (featuring the Time Jumpers)
12. "For the Good Times"

No comments:

Post a Comment