Tuesday, October 25, 2016

Singer-Songwriter Natalie Hemby Goes Home For Upcoming Puxico Release

Artist: Natalie Hemby
Album: Puxico
Label: GetWrucke Records
Release date: Jan. 13, 2017

You can officially mark this as the first highly anticipated album of 2017. Accomplished and critically-acclaimed songwriter Natalie Hemby has announced that she'll be releasing her album Puxico in mid-January. She has written songs for Lee Ann Womack, Eli Young Band, Toby Keith, Miranda Lambert, Sunny Sweeney and Little Big Town. Hemby has accumulated five #1 Billboard singles during her career. Hemby's cuts include "White Liar" and "Only Prettier" by Lambert, "Pontoon" and "Tornado" by Little Big Town, "Drinks After Work" by Keith and "Automatic" by Miranda Lambert.

The album follows the documentary of the same name that Hemby released in late 2014. Named after the hometown of her grandparents in Missouri, the filmed celebrated the lives of the people living in the town and the Homecoming celebration happening during filming.
"When I originally set out to make this film, I wanted to tell the story of Homecoming," said Hemby. "How it's put on, who's involved, what's involved, how do you keep it going, etc. I wanted to show that small town America still existed and the kind of unsung heroes it still creates."
"I really want people to fall in love with their hometowns again, big or small," said Hemby. "I want people to see this documentary and say, 'Hey, that reminds me of my hometown.' I want people to understand how sacred and rare it is to have a long-standing tradition and how important it is that we keep it alive." 
"When you keep these traditions alive, you keep your hometown from disappearing, and it is so important that we never let our towns disappear because they raise such extraordinary people."
Hemby recorded all of the music for the documentary and while it's unclear at press time of this article whether the album is the soundtrack release , it is categorized that way under Apple Music. You can listen to a snippet of the first single below.

No comments:

Post a Comment