Thursday, November 10, 2016

Opry Member Jeannie Seely To Release Written In Song In January

Artist: Jeannie Seely
Album: Written In Song
Label: Smith Music Group
Release date: January 13, 2016

GRAMMY award-winning and longtime Grand Ole Opry Member Jeannie Seely will release her next album on January 13 entitled Written In Song. The project includes 14 tracks all co-written or self-penned by Seely and includes 14 songs recorded by country legends like Merle Haggard (“Life of a Rodeo Cowboy), Dottie West (“He’s All I Need”), Ernest Tubb (“Sometimes I Do”), Ray Price (“Enough to Lie”) and more.

The project includes special guests including Kenny and Tess Sears, Connie Smith, Marty Stuart, Jan Howard and Jessi Colter.
Written In Song is such an exciting project for me for many reasons,” states Seely. “It consists of 14 songs that I have written over the years, most of them recorded by my peers and my heroes. It’s also very rewarding to know that these songs have stood the test of time and are just as viable today. I am extremely grateful to the musicians and singers who made them sound brand new.”
A BMI-awarded songwriter, Seely’s songs have been recorded by Country Music Hall of Fame members Faron Young, Merle Haggard, Connie Smith, Ray Price, Willie Nelson, Ernest Tubb and Little Jimmy Dickens, as well as by many other artists including Doyle Lawson, Lorrie Morgan and Irma Thomas.

Written In Song Track Listing:

 1. Sometimes I Do
 2. He's All I Need
 3. I'm Never Gonna See You
 4. Senses
 5. Anyone Who Knows What Love Is
 6. You Don't Need Me
 7. My Love For You
 8. Leavin' And Sayin' Goodbye
 9. The Pain Once You're Gone
 10. He Always Got What He Wanted
 11. Life Of A Rodeo Cowboy
 12. Enough To Lie
 13. Who Needs You
 14. We're Still Hangin' In There Ain't We Jessi

No comments:

Post a Comment