Sunday, December 18, 2016

Tift Merritt Plans Late January Release of Stitch of the World

Artist: Tift Merritt
Album: Stitch of the World
Label: Yep Roc
Release date: January 27, 2016

Stitch of the World, Merritt’s sixth studio album was written on a friend’s farm in Marfa, Texas, at Merritt’s California cabin and in New York City in the wake of several major changes in her life. The album was recorded in Los Angeles while Merritt was six months pregnant, after which she relocated to her hometown of Raleigh, North Carolina.

The time since the release of Traveling Alone has also found Merritt recording and touring with Andrew Bird in his Hands of Glory, MC Taylor’s Hiss Golden Messenger and classical pianist Simone Dinnerstein. Merritt workshopped the songs on Stitch of the World with longtime friend Sam Beam of Iron & Wine after bumping into him in an airport.

Stitch of the World track listing:

1 - Dusty Old Man - 03:47
2 - Heartache Is an Uphill Climb - 03:14
3 - My Boat - 04:13
4 - Love Soldiers On - 02:59
5 - Stitch of the World - 03:54
6 - Icarus - 03:51
7 - Proclamation Bones - 03:16
8 - Something Came over Me (feat. Sam Beam) - 03:25
9 - Eastern Light (feat. Sam Beam) - 04:34
10 - Wait for Me (feat. Sam Beam) - 04:32

No comments:

Post a Comment