Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Tony Jackson Gets Help From Bill Anderson and Vince Gill On Upcoming Debut Album

Artist: Tony Jackson
Album: Tony Jackson
Label: DDS/Sony RED
Release date: May 5, 2017

Supported by country music and rock and roll hall of fame members (Vince Gill, Steve Cropper and John Sebastian), this album was recorded at the hallowed RCA Studios on Music Row now serving as ground zero for the home for the new traditional country sound. Grand Ole Opry legend Bill Anderson contributes two songs to the disc and Jackson's original songs neatly complete a debut that can only be stamped as a modern stamp on a classic sound.

Jackson has fast become the new voice and face of traditional country while his approach to the business has been very modern. He has exceeded 10 million views on Facebook and over a quarter of a million shares just since November.

Tony Jackson will be released on DDS Entertainment/Sony-RED in May, 2017. The former Marine stands solid as the driving force leading the vanguard of a return to traditional country music. Surrounded by a supporting cast of music industry heavyweights, his team is top notch on every level. Jackson will tour heavily in support of the new album and release supporting video, PR campaigns and radio singles.

Album track listing:

1. Go
2. Nashville Cats
3. The Grand Tour
4. I Didn't Wake Up This Morning
5. Old Porch Swing
6. Drink by Drink
7. It's Only Make Believe
8. She's Taking Me Home
9. Such a Night
10. They Lived It Up
11. Do I Ever Cross Your Mind?
12. Last Call

No comments:

Post a Comment