Tuesday, April 25, 2017

The Voice Runner-Up Jake Worthington Readies New EP For May Release

Artist: Jake Worthington
Album: Hell of a Highway
Label: W3 Music
Release date: May 19, 2017

In 2014, Jake Worthington was named runner-up on Season 6 of the hit NBC TV Show, The Voice. While on the show Jake managed to release 2 songs that reached the Top 20 on Billboard Heat Seekers: His cover of Richard Marx's "Right Here Waiting" hit #14 and his remake of Keith Whitley's "Don't Close Your Eyes" went to #17. The 2 songs also reached the Top 15 on Billboard Country Top Digital Downloads.

Success from the TV show has led to a Social Media presence that reaches nearly 250,000 people across the world; resulting in numerous YouTube videos with over 1 Million views. In October 2015 Jake released his debut EP of original songs.  The debut single off the EP "Just Keep Falling In Love" is currently impacting The Music Row and Texas Music Chart and is also being featured on CMT and GAC. In the summer of 2016, he released his follow-up single "How Do You Honky Tonk" and hit the road on the "How Do You You Honky Tonk" summer tour sponsored by Amspec, Cinch Jeans and Ernie Ball. The tour featured 26 stops in 16 states. The song reached the Top 10 on the The Texas Music Chart and Top 60 on Music Row Breakout.

1. How Do You Honky Tonk
2. Big Time Lonesome
3. A Lot of Room to Talk
4. Hell of a Highway
5. Don't Think Twice

1 comment:

  1. He's a talented young man. His style is classic yet he has a sound of his own. I first started watching him on the voice because he has a striking resemblance to my son who is also named Jacob but his talent, down-home kindess and ability to entertain has kept me interested and in some ways invested in his success. I hope he achieves all he sets out to.