Sunday, May 14, 2017

Halfway To Hazard To Release Long-Awaited Third Album REDemptiOn In June

Artist: Halfway To Hazard
Album: REDemptiOn
Label: Picnic Hill Records
Release date: June 9, 2017

Ten years after their charted hit, eight years after their last album and seven years after they took a hiatus, Halfway to Hazard (David Tolliver and Chad Warrix) are back with a new album titled REDemptiOn and  a new single, "Heaven on Down the Highway." 

Despite living 50 miles apart, Warrix and Tolliver became friends after often running into one another in Hazard, Kentucky, exactly halfway between their two homes. The two were reacquainted when they moved to Nashville -- Warrix in 1996 when he enrolled at Belmont University, and Tolliver in 1998 -- and while Warrix didn't intend to make a career out of performing music, he and Tolliver began performing together at parties and discovered they had similar tastes and influences. In time, Warrix and Tolliver began writing material that combined their taste for both hard-edged rock & roll and heartfelt country story-songs, and they started making the rounds of Nashville clubs. In 2006, Halfway to Hazard got their big break when they were invited to join Faith Hill and Tim McGraw on their Soul2Soul concert tour, and they signed a deal with Mercury Records. Their song "Daisy" became a hit on country radio, and their self-titled debut album was released in the summer of 2007

1. Thank God That You Do
2. Heaven on Down the Highway
3. Meet Me in Vegas
4. Love It Round Here
5. Breaking Me
6. American Outlaw
7. Story of Me
8. Let's Fight
9. Girl Like That
10. Rebel Spirit

No comments:

Post a Comment