Thursday, June 29, 2017

That Nashville Sound Thursday Newsbytes

There's plenty of interesting news occurring this week in the world of music including information about Dwight Yoakam, Rory Feek, David Rawlings, Josh Abbott, Sara Evans, Martina McBride, Midland, Lady Antebellum and more.

- Midland's "Drinkin' Problem" has a been a surprise traditional country radio hit and their debut yet-to-be-named album will be coming out on September 22.

- CMT has released all their music video performances of their CMT Crossroads concert featuring Earth, Wind and Fire and several country music stars including:

      - Dan + Shay - "That's The Way Of The World"
      - Martina McBride - "Sing a Song"
      - Darius Rucker - "Shining Star"
      - Drake White - "Let's Groove"
      - Sara Evans - "Boogie Wonderland"
      - Rascal Flatts - "After the Love has Gone"
      - Lady Antebellum - "September"

- The Josh Abbott Band will be releasing Until My Voice Goes Out on their own Pretty Damn Tough Records label on August 18. You can hear "Texas Women, Tennessee Whiskey," their first released song of the LP, here.

- David Rawlings is releasing his third album, Poor David’s Almanack, on August 11 via Acony Records. The 10-song project was crafted by Ken Scott (Beatles, David Bowie) and Matt Andrews on analog during a week of sessions at Nashville’s legendary Woodland Sound Studios.

Rory Feek will be returning to the stage for the first time since the death of his wife Joey. On September 8 and 9 on his properties concert hall/barn, he will perform as a benefit concert for Music Health Alliance, a group that provides health care for musicians.

- August 11th will mark the release date of a double CD of Dwight Yoakam's Austin City Limits Live album with companion DVD.

No comments:

Post a Comment